Sith Minion

• Friends
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:23 PM

General info
Main Character Name: Rayner
Main Character Class: Sniper

Joining as? (Raider, Social): Raider

If Raider, which of the following raid times are you able to attend? (Yes/No)
20:30 – 23:30 Wednesday: Yes
20:30 – 23:30 Thursday: Yes
20:30 – 23:30 Sunday: Most weeks
20:30 – 23:30 Monday: Yes

Times given are CET. For the UK, subtract 1 hour. For other regions, I'll leave that for you to work out.

Do you know any existing CD members in SW:TOR? (Yes/No) and if so, who?:
Not really, though I did raid with you guys as a Pick up and had a pretty good time :)

What previous MMO(s) have you played and what is the level of your experience?
I've play a LOT or MMO's though I've probably played WoW for the longest, even some of the total fails like Tabula Rasa! I've been playing MMO's on and off for about 11 years or so, though most of my raiding experience has been in WoW both as a casual raider and hardcore raider in which i've cleared most of the content when it was current from vanilla on. I quit WoW after the second tier of Cataclysm which I raided as a Warlock (Switched mains to give a better raid make up), Hunter and some Rogue, mainly because it was boring! I Have cleared EV on NM and KP on HM (Some NM) in SW:TOR and the first boss in Denova.

What do you find is good about SW:TOR?
It has possibly the best leveling experience of any MMO EVER!

What do you find is bad about SW:TOR?
some of the early raid content is a little lack-luster and buggy as hell!

Why did you decide to pick Continental Drift to apply to?
I was unhappy in my old guild and wanted to play in a more friendly relaxed atmosphere, after raiding with you guys just the once I really enjoyed the vibe of the raid and that you guys have, felt a bit like coming back to a comfy old pair of slippers after a hard day :D so here I am.

Why did you decide to play the class/advanced class you do?